Advisory Committee 2023

The 2023 Advisory Committee is drawn from all corners of TV.

The industry folk on the Committee are invited to join by the Festival’s Advisory Chair and the Creative Director and they play a crucial part in creating the programme that will go live in August. The Festival is billed as ‘by the industry, for the industry’ because it is shaped and produced by these industry professionals alongside their day jobs, ensuring that our content reflects the views of the audience, and is always relevant and engaging.

Being on the committee requires commitment but it’s also fun; it’s important and it’s an honour. And it gives everyone involved the chance to give something back. The Festival funds our two talent schemes, Ones to Watch and The Network, helping to support the next generation of talent in the industry.

This year’s Advisory Committee Chair, Kiran Nataraja – Director of Content Strategy and Planning at Channel 4 – has set the course for 2023 and wants the Festival to explore the passion and responsibility everyone in the industry shares for creating powerful programming that can bring positive change. Kiran also wants ‘TV for all’ to be top of mind, and how the industry can create content that authentically speaks to all viewers.

After its hugely successful return to the Scottish capital in 2022, the Festival launches an extended programme this year, with dates confirmed as 22-25 August.

Anouk Berendsen

Head of Talent


Art Sejdiu

Channel Executive

Channel 4

Asha Amster

Chief Operating Officer

Baby Cow Productions

Brian J Falconer


Cat Lynch

Unscripted Development Executive

Amazon Studios

Dani Carlaw

Head of unscripted

Screen Scotland

Derek Drennan

Managing Director

Nest Productions

Hakan Kousetta

Executive Producer

60 Forty Films

Iain Scollay

Creative Director

Firecrest Films

Isaac Densu

Creative Consultant

SB.TV Global

Isabel Davis

Executive Director

Screen Scotland

Jaimie D’Cruz

Creative Director

Acme TV

Johanna Devereaux

Vice President, Scripted Content, EMEA


Kate Ansell

Factual Commissioning Editor

Channel 5 & Paramount+

Katie Brewer

Director of Production

BBC Studios

Kiran Nataraja

Director of Content Strategy & Planning

Channel 4

Kirsty Hanson

Commissioning Editor & Executive Producer


Lucie Kon

Commissioning Editor

BBC Storyville

Max Gogarty

Commissioning Editor

BBC Documentaries & Factual Entertainment

Misbah Alvi

Executive Producer

Windfall Films, part of Argonon

Nelesh Dhand

Manager, Original Documentary Series


Nick Coupe

Scripted Comedy Producer

Hat Trick Productions

Nisha Parti


Parti Productions

Philip Stagg


Channel 4 Daytime & 4Seven

Rachel Jupp

Editorial Executive


Rick Murray

CEO & Executive Producer

Workerbee Productions

Sam Tatlow

Creative Diversity Partner


Sarah Lazenby

Executive Vice President of Unscripted, U.K.

Hello Sunshine

Steve Condie

Senior Vice President of Content

Mercury Studios

Stu Richards

Writer, Producer, Director

Rockerdale Studios

Taf Makopa

Managing Director

Wall of Productions

Tally Garner

Founder, Producer

Mam Tor Productions

Tilusha Ghelani

Commissioning Editor


Tom Watt-Smith

Creative Director, Premium & Specialist Factual

Lion TV

Yolanda Lee

Development Executive

Pure Fiction TV

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings we'll assume you're happy for us to use them.