New Voice Awards 2023 Winners

Debut Presenter: Supported by YMU

WINNER: Runako Celina: Racism for Sale // BBC Africa Eye

Amber Haque: Hometown: A Teenage Killing (series) // BBC Three

Darcy Thomas: The Truth About Nike and Adidas // Channel 4

Max Tobin: What Does Dying Really Feel Like? // BBC Reel

Trishala Lakhani: Turkey Teeth - Bargain Smiles or Big Mistake? // BBC News

The Victor Adebodun Award for Debut Director - Scripted

WINNER: Sophie King: Disability Benefits // All 4

Avril Evans: Hollyoaks // Channel 4

Jesse Quinones: Waterloo Road // BBC One

Lisa Clarkson: SKINT // BBC Four

Oonagh Kearney: Vardy V Rooney: A Courtroom Drama // Channel 4

The Victor Adebodun Award for Debut Director - Unscripted: Supported by Pictureshop

WINNER: Olivia Isaacs: Eddie Hall: The Beast vs The Mountain // BBC Three

Bunmi Oyateru: Hikikomori // BBC Reel

Ellie Merz: Zara McDermott: Disordered Eating // BBC Three

Jason Osborne: Our Jubilee // ITV

Richard Ampeh: The Nod: Tell Me You Got Me // Discovery +

Talisha 'Tee Cee' Johnson: Too Autistic For Black // Discovery +

Debut Writer

WINNER: Tony Schumacher: The Responder // BBC One

Benjamin Green: Avoidance // BBC One

Daniel Brierley: Trigger Point // ITV

Dave Elliot and William Thompson : William of Orangedale // All4

Frances Poletti: Without Sin // ITVX

Harry Trevaldwyn: BILLI // All4

Louise Doughty: Crossfire // BBC One

Sara Collins: The Confessions of Frannie Langton // ITVX

Zak Ghazi-Torbati and Kate Reid: The Other Half // Dave

Debut Writer - Episodic Credit

WINNER: Karim Khan: All Creatures Great and Small, Series 3 - Episode 5 // Channel 5

Emma Lennox: The Holiday // Channel 5

Hanna Tatschl: River City // BBC Scotland

Lizzie Watson: Ralph & Katie - Episode 6 // BBC One

Morna Young: River City // BBC Scotland

Sonya Kelly: Smother (Season 2, Episode 4) // Alibi

Tara Hepburn: Granite Harbour // BBC Scotland

Future Presenter: Supported by InterTalent

WINNER: Faris Rai

April Winters

Chelsea Little

Ed Templer

Gemma Grandison

Jay McGregor

Maya Egbo

Mosique Lavontelle

Best Broadcaster for New Talent


Channel 4

Best Agency for New Talent

WINNER: YAFTA Talent Agency

Jonathan Arun Group

Mirador Talent Management Limited

RED Talent Management

Revolution Talent

Strange Town

The Foundry Personal Management

Best Company for New Talent

WINNER: Fully Focused Productions

Air TV

Bad Wolf

BBC Studios

BlackLight Television

Dancing Ledge Productions

Firecrest Films


Nutopia Ltd

Raise the Roof Productions

Best Social Series: Supported by After Party Studios.

WINNER: Tisho Fforc?

I Want To Get Better with Jameela Jamil

Locked In

Minutes With ...

Secret Sauce


Trainspotting with Francis Bourgeois

New Writers Collective in partnership with All3Media

Colin Bell

Toto Bruin

Shay Elliot

Anouska Knight

Lare Oyefusi

Mike Powell

Melissa Elena Reiner

Carys Thomas

Abigail Weinstock

Naomi Yang

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings we'll assume you're happy for us to use them.