Past Executive Chairs

The Executive Chair oversees The Executive Committee, which is made up of senior figures from the television industry. With the help of the committee, overseen by The Board of Directors, the chair manages the operational side of the TV festival and helps with the organisation’s charitable work. This position is usually held for a three year period.


Chris Shaw


2011- 2014

Elaine Bedell

Southbank Centre


Tim Hincks

Expectation Entertainment


Dawn Airey

Getty Images

1998 - 2002

John Willis

Mentorn and Tinopolis


Roger Bolton


We use cookies to give you the best possible experience. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings we'll assume you're happy for us to use them.