Advisory Committee 2020

Passionate, tireless and foolhardy is how you might best describe the incredible team of volunteers on our Advisory Committee.

Up to 30 individuals from TV and digital content are invited to join the Committee by the Advisory Chair and the Creative Director and they play a key part in creating what is widely regarded as the most important event in the TV calendar.  The Festival is billed as ‘by the industry, for the industry’ because it is shaped and produced by these industry professionals alongside their day jobs, ensuring that all of our content is up-to-the-minute, highly relevant and engaging. The Committee meet once a month to discuss ideas and shape sessions, before rolling up their sleeves at Edinburgh to produce the sessions they have championed, with the help of some very willing and able APs.  Being on the committee is hard work but it’s also fun, it’s important and it’s an honour. And it gives everyone involved the chance to give something back. The Festival funds our two talent schemes, Ones to Watch and The Network, helping to support the next generation of new and diverse talent in the industry.

BBC TWO Controller, Patrick Holland, has been appointed as the Advisory Chair of Edinburgh TV Festival 2020

Holland will work with the Festival team to spearhead a group of cross-genre industry executives to help curate the programme and lead the Advisory Committee.

Holland’s Festival theme looks at our evolving TV ecology, the increasingly global market, and the role of PSBs and how they can respond, following decades of being at the centre of our culture.


Adam Barker

Channel Executive


Alison Morris

Senior VP, sales UK & Eire

Warner Bros International Distribution

Angela Ferreira

Managing Director

Douglas Road Productions

Charles Lauder


Indie Club

Charlotte Reid

Head of Commissioning for the Lifestyle & Entertainment

Discovery UK & Ireland

Dan Grabiner

Head of Unscripted, UK

Amazon Studios

Daniel Korn

VP Programming

A+E Networks UK

Daniel Pearl

Commissioning Editor

Channel 5

Emily Hudd

Managing Director

Rumpus Media

Esme Wren


Newsnight, BBC

Fatima Salaria

Managing Director

Naked Television

Fozia Khan

Commissioning Editor, Documentaries

Channel 4

Gabriel Silver

Senior Commissioning Editor

Sky UK

Helen Nightingale

Senior Commissioning Editor


Jamie Balment

Creative Director

Frank Films

Jita Mitra

YouTube Executive

BBC Three

Joanna Ball

Managing Director


Kate Teckman

Head of Factual Entertainment Development & Commissioner


Liz Reynolds

Head of Communications & External Affairs


Lucinda Hicks


Endemol Shine UK

Maryam Mossavar

Media Content Partnerships


Neil Price

Strategic Partner Manager


Nicole Kleeman

Managing Director

Firecrest Films

Patrick Holland



Sam Barcroft


Barcroft Studios

Sara Geater



Sohail Shah

Managing Director

King of Sunshine Productions

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings we'll assume you're happy for us to use them.