• Edinburgh TV Awards

Congratulations to all this year’s winners of the Edinburgh TV Awards 2017, including Russell T Davies, who picked up the Outstanding Achievement Award.

You can watch the ceremony here.

Congratulations to BBC One


Sky Atlantic


Channel 5

BBC Three

Channel 4


Congratulations to National Treasure, Channel 4, The Forge


The Crown, Netflix, Left Bank Pictures

Interview with a Murderer, Channel 4, ITN Productions

Flowers, Channel 4 in association with Seeso, Kudos

Apple Tree Yard, BBC One, Kudos

Slum Britain: 50 Years on, Channel 5, ITN Productions


Congratulations to  Employable Me, BBC Two, Optomen Television Ltd


Grayson Perry: All Man, Channel 4, Swan Films

The Real Marigold Hotel, BBC One, Twofour

Portrait Artist of the Year, Sky Arts, Storyvault Films

Gangland, Channel 5, Maroon Productions

SAS: Who Dares Wins, Channel 4, Minnow Films



Congratulations to Left Bank Pictures




World Productions

Fulwell 73

ITN Productions


Congratulations to The Tunnel: Sabotage, Sky Atlantic and CANAL+ co-production from Kudos and Shine France Films.


The Young Pope, An Original Production Sky, HBO, Canal+, produced by Wildside in association with Haut et Court TV and Mediapro

Humans, Channel 4 and AMC produced by Kudos

Medici: Masters of Florence, Lux Vide, RAI Fiction, Big Light Productions Ltd, Wild Bunch TV, and Netflix


AJ’s priceless reaction to new football boots in Rich House, Poor House


Congratulations to Oliver Martin, Digital Producer & YouTube Manager, BBC Earth


Congratulations to Russell T Davies 

You watch Russell T Davies’ Outstanding Achievement session here


Sponsored by The Farm


Congratulations to Laur and Disorder Created by: Francesca Marie Claire, Gill Poulter, Katy Poulter


Congratulations to The Switch Created by: Joshua Goode, Madelen F Nygaard