The Advisory Committee

Passionate, tireless and foolhardy is how you might best describe the incredible team of volunteers on our Advisory Committee.

Up to 30 individuals from TV and digital content are invited to join the Committee by the Advisory Chair and the Festival Director and they play a key part in creating what is widely regarded as the most important event in the TV calendar.  The Festival is billed as ‘by the industry, for the industry’ because it is shaped and produced by these industry professionals alongside their day jobs, ensuring that all of our content is up-to-the-minute, highly relevant and engaging. The Committee meet once a month to discuss ideas and shape sessions, before rolling up their sleeves at Edinburgh to produce the sessions they have championed, with the help of some very willing and able APs.  Being on the committee is hard work but it’s also fun, it’s important and it’s an honour. And it gives everyone involved the chance to give something back. The Festival funds our two talent schemes, Ones to Watch and The Network, helping to support the next generation of new and diverse talent in the industry.

Diederick Santer, CEO of Kudos will be taking the reigns as 2017 Advisory chair and working alongside him Tanya Shaw, managing director of Shine Television, is joining the advisory as deputy chair. Below you’ll find the raft of senior figures on our advisory and specialist sub-committees, who’ll no doubt create one of our biggest, buzziest and best Festival’s yet.

See our sub-committees here:

The Factual /Fact Ent Committee

The International Committee

The Digital Committee 

The Comedy / Entertainment Committee

The Drama Committee

The Controller Committee