Festival Programme



Edinburgh TV Awards 2017

Stand-up comedian, actor, writer and radio presenter Nish Kumar will host the prestigious Edinburgh TV Awards. In their 16th year, the highly-coveted awards form one of the highlights of the TV Festival calendar, celebrating the best of British content, as well as rewarding programmes outside of the UK.

In a year of brilliant TV, who has stood above the rest to win a much coveted Edinburgh TV Award?  Channel and Production Company of the Year are just two of the top accolades given out during the entertaining awards ceremony, while Russell T Davies will receive the 2017 Outstanding Achievement Award.